My Novel THE SOL MAJESTIC!

(NOTE: Based on time elapsed since the posting of this entry, the BS-o-meter calculates this is 3.618% likely to be something that Ferrett now regrets.)

The Sol Majestic!My upcoming novel The Sol Majestic is the best thing I’ve ever written – and may be the best thing I’ll ever write. If you’ve liked my other books, I’m pretty sure you’ll like this one; if you haven’t liked my other books because they didn’t feel like the guy you know from this blog, then I urge you to give The Sol Majestic a try.

My initial pitch for The Sol Majestic was “Anthony Bourdain meets space opera,” but my editor said it was “Kitchen Confidential meets The Fifth Element by way of Wes Anderson,” and the official tagline says “a big-hearted intergalactic adventure for fans of Becky Chambers and The Good Place,” and Seanan McGuire says “It is a feast of a book, with an ingredient list and flavor profile that seems strange, until you sink your teeth into it and realize that it’s what you’ve been hungering for all along, lamb and honey, vanilla ice cream and blackcurrant jam, cinnamon and chicken and rosemary” – which all tells you this is a remarkably difficult book to categorize.

But it’s pretty much as much of Me as I could stuff into a book.

This book’s my baby. I’m proud. And I want to celebrate it – with secret drinks, with signed bookplates, with all the joys I have to offer.

0 Comments

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The 2018 Annual Greed List! | Ferrett Steinmetz - […] Pre-Order My New Novel THE SOL MAJESTIC And Get A Free Signed Bookplate (And Also A Secret Drink Rec……
  2. Contest Winners! | Ferrett Steinmetz - […] Pre-Order My New Novel THE SOL MAJESTIC And Get A Free Signed Bookplate (And Also A Secret Drink Rec……
  3. Sign Up For My Newsletter, Win A Free ARC Of My Book THE SOL MAJESTIC! | Ferrett Steinmetz - […] Pre-Order My New Novel THE SOL MAJESTIC And Get A Free Signed Bookplate (And Also A Secret Drink Rec……
  4. I Won a Thing and Read a Book – Bunny Trails of Christmas bunny - […] So go preorder yours, already. […]
  5. McGill Reads: 2019 holiday edition - McGill Reporter - […] as recommended by various friends and websites,” she writes. These recommendations include The Sol Majestic, by Ferrett Steinmetz; Gamechanger,…

All Comments Will Be Moderated. Comments From Fake Or Throwaway Accounts Will Never Be approved.